REWERSE - reasoning on the web

REWERSE Advisory Committees

Two Advisory Committees, the Advisory Committee for Integration and the Scientific Advisory Committee, assist the steering committee with advice on
  • durable integration of the REWERSE participants,
  • knowledge transfer and dissemination,
  • scientific and industrial issues,
  • intellectual property right (IPR) issues that might arise.
REWERSE's Executive Committee will provide the Advisory Committees every year with information on the progress of the integration activities, as well any other information on REWERSE which might be requested by the Advisory Committees. REWERSE's Executive Committee will ask the advice of the Advisory Committee concerning measures for achieving a structural and durable integration of the participants such as inter-university formal agreements and joint doctoral programmes.

Advisory Committee for Integration

The members of the Advisory Committee for Integration come from selected REWERSE participants and belong to the strategic decision making bodies of these participants. They are themselves outstanding researchers, not necessarily in Computer Science, and they are not involved in the activities of REWERSE, thus ensuring the independence of the Advisory Committee. The persons listed below have accepted to be members in REWERSE's Advisory Committee for Integration.

Professor Dr. Mariangiola Dezani-Ciancaglini
Dipartimento di Informatica
Università di Torino
c.Svizzera 185
I-10149 Torino
email: d e z a n i [AT] di. unito. it
phone: +39 011 6706732
fax : +39 011 751603
mobile: +39 348 2251592

Professor Dr. Annalisa Bossi
Dipartimento di Informatica
Università Ca' Foscari di Venezia
Via Torino 155
I-30172 Venezia Mestre
email: b o s s i [AT] dsi. unive. it
phone: +39 0412348421
fax: +39 0412348419

Professor Dr. Mário Antonio Pinto Vieira de Carvalho
Universidade Nova de Lisboa
Ave. Berna 26-C
P-1069-061 Lisboa
email: m v c [AT]
phone: +351 21 7933519, +351 21 7933719, +351 21 7942043
fax: +351 21 7942043, +351 21 7933719

Prof. Dr. Erik Sandewall
Linköpings Universitet
Department of Computer and Information Science
S-581 83 Linköping
email: e r i s [AT] ida. liu. se
phone: +46-13-281408
fax: +46-13-285868

Professor Dr. A Min Tjoa
Institute of Software Technology and Interactive Systems
Technical University of Vienna
Favoritenstr. 9/188
A-1040 Wien
email: t j o a [AT] ifs. tuwien. ac. at
phone: +43 (1) 58801 18801 (secretary)
fax: +43 (1) 58801 18899

Prof. Dr. Reinhard Pekrun
Vice President IV
Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Geschwister-Scholl-Platz 1
D-80802 München
email: p e k r u n [AT] lmu. de
phone: +49 (0)89 21 80 22 60, +49 (0)89 21 80 32 49 (secretary), +49 (0)89 21 80 77 483 (secretary)
fax: : +49 (0)89 21 80 38 26

Scientific Advisory Committee

The members of the Scientific Advisory Committee are outstanding Computer Scientists knowledgeable in areas relevant to REWERSE's workplan. They are not working with organisations participating in REWERSE. On request of REWERSE participant(s) or member(s), they will assist REWERSE in its internal reviewing and assessment. Members of the Scientific Advisory Committee have the right to collect whatever information on the research and knowledge dissemination work pursued within REWERSE. The persons listed below are members of the Scientific Advisory Committee:

Dr. Michel Adiba, Professor
Université Joseph Fourier / IMA
BP 53
38041 Grenoble

Dr. Luigia Carlucci Aiello, Professor
Dipartimento di Informatica e Sistemistica
Sapienza Università di Roma
via Ariosto 25
00185 Roma

Dr. Nobuo Saito, Professor
Keio Research Institute at SFC
Keio University - Shonan Fujisawa Campus
5322 Endo

Prof. Dr. Jörg P. Müller
Technische Universität Clausthal
Institut für Informatik
Julius-Albert-Str. 4
D-38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld

Dr. David Scott Warren, Professor
Department of Computer Science
State University of New York at Stony Brook
Stony Brook, NY 11794-4400

Dr. Jan Komorowski, Professor
Uppsala University
The Linnaeus Centre for Bioinformatics
Husargatan 3
Box 598
SE-75124 Uppsala

go to top of page

Imprint      Privacy Disclaimer